Site Security

Site Security

What we mean by secure is that your information is encrypted when it's being sent across web servers.

This is to make sure that, when you're entering your log in details, making payments or editing your account profile, no one can intercept and use this information.

SSL is the protocol that provides this encryption and is used by sites who handle sensitive information.

When a browser connects to a secure site it retrieves the site's SSL certificate and checks that it has not expired, that it has been issued by a Certificate Authority the browser trusts and that it is being used by the web site for which it has been issued.

If it fails on any one of these checks the browser will display a warning to you. If it succeeds, several security indicators, detailed below, let you know that SSL is enabled.

On the ADppreciate log in page, and when you’re signed in, you should see: A closed padlock displayed next to the URL The beginning of the URL displaying https://

You can find out more about the security certificate by clicking the padlock icon and viewing the details. Please note, ADppreciate should always be referenced.

On all pages of ADppreciate, whether or not you're signed in, you should look for: A closed padlock displayed next to the URL The beginning of the URL displaying https://

Find our more on our . FAQ's

FastAD FastPUB